Smack Apparel

Breaking Down Each NBA MVP Candidate’s Case to Win the Award

Could this NBA season’s MVP race be the best ever?

Several individual talents have played great basketball and led their team to impressive years, but five players have stood head-and-shoulders above the rest: Stephen Curry, Anthony Davis, James Harden, LeBron James and Russell Westbrook.

Media members will have a difficult time choosing between these five when the season finishes, as all have extremely compelling cases to consider.

Let’s look at each MVP contender’s case and then determine their present pecking order.

Honorable mention: Chris Paul (Los Angeles Clippers), Marc Gasol (Memphis Grizzlies), LaMarcus Aldridge (Portland Trail Blazers), Jimmy Butler (Chicago Bulls), Jeff Teague (Atlanta Hawks)

Note: All statistics are from Basketball-Reference.com and accurate as of March 6 unless otherwise indicated.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Today's Fastbreak A Division Of FanRag Sports Strives To Provide You Quality, Professional Journalism Covering All The Latest Basketball News And Information. Our Writers Are Held To A Strict Code Of Conduct And Professionalism. Our Mission Is To Be Your Go-To For All Things Basketball. If You Love Basketball, Today's Fastbreak Has Something For You!

© 2013-2017 Nafstrops Media, LLC - All Rights Reserved.

To Top